Blimey! A 2008 F1 Car That Doesn’t Look Exactly Like Its Predecessor!

Oh, Honda. Honda, Honda. This is almost a great livery. It successfully mixes your corporate colours with the “Earth dream” gubbins you were on about last year. In truth, in fact, it’s probably how your car should have looked last year. The stripes on the nose are a little off-putting, and light green and white is a curious colour scheme not really seen in F1 before, but it’s daring enough to almost get away with it. You nearly had this one in the bag.

But did you have to make it look quite so much like the BMW? Didn’t you get the memo? There are too many white cars on the grid. Never mind…

honda08-1.jpg honda08-2.jpg

Still, it’s probably just about the best ’08 livery so far. Even if the uniforms are a bit crap.

3 Responses to Blimey! A 2008 F1 Car That Doesn’t Look Exactly Like Its Predecessor!

  1. Marleen says:

    [Ahhhh I’d been waiting for this all day and then I couldn’t comment. Why does WordPress keep telling me that I’ve already posted when nothing’s showing? Blah.]

    So!

    1. I’m sad that they changed to less green, the Honda RA107 was the prettiest thing ever.
    2. I’m glad that they preserved some of it.
    3. I think light green and white go very well together.
    4. I think green and bright orangy red… don’t.
    5. Don’t really like the stripes either.
    6. Yes, too much white out there.
    7. I like the uniforms.

    But hey, at least it’s still half pretty.

  2. instanthits says:

    I’m not convinced by this. It looks a bit of a mess. In fact, I might like it less than last year’s Renault. I might get used to it though?

  3. Miguel J. González-Summers says:

    Well, this car grew on me from day one and now I think it’s my favourite livery this year.

    I LOVE the green & I LOVE the stripes.

    It’s all very convenient, considering I’m also a stalwart Jenson Button fan.

    And in my honest opinion the uniforms actually aren’t half bad.

    Incidentally, the side-on view seemed to be where the car looked most like a BMW for me, but the apparent addition of the new wheel discs (complete with earth-design) seem to negate that effect somewhat.

    Still my number one for ’08! (although I’m not so sure about the new bodywork ‘ears’)

Leave a Reply

