Hello? Anyone out there?

Alright, so I probably lost about 95% of my loyal readership by being rubbish and not updating since last spring – however, I just thought I’d pop up to say that yes, Formula One Colours will be coming back shortly! I didn’t get things sorted in time to start covering the launches season (my plan was to do a big re-introductory post, but I haven’t got around to it so am just doing this brief one now instead), but the first few launched featured, predictably enough, near-identical liveries to last year anyway, what with being Toyota, Ferrari and McLaren. Nevertheless, expect some updates in the next couple of days, rounding up everything I’ve missed so far (including the new Renault livery).

Apologies once more that the site basically died a death last year. I’ve had my ups and downs with F1 over the past six months or so, and I’m not hugely enthused by the new regulations and the ugly, ugly new cars – but I can’t tear myself away, and for as long as I’m watching the sport, I’ll be paying attention to liveries and writing about them.

So if you’re so inclined, spread the word, and let’s get chatting about car colours once more!

6 Responses to Hello? Anyone out there?

  1. ed says:

    yes, great to see you back again!

    looking forward to commentary on the launches, and hopefully some other features as well

  2. [fliP] says:

    since the last post i frequently took a look at this page, never losing hope that it isn’t dead…
    today i saw the new renault and i recently wondered what you would say about the livery… so i went to the page and surprise, surprise: new post 😀
    also looking foward to your judgements ^^

  3. dahie says:

    long life rss 🙂
    thought, you might be back one day

  4. Marleen says:

    I’m still reading. Or I would have, if I’d had internet access in Belgium.

  5. Watson Waterstone says:

    Hey man, I’m telling you I’m still here to check this shit out. Are you still going to do that “Worst Liveries Of All Time” or any other stuff you were going to do?

Leave a Reply

