Fantasy Liveries!

Just dropping in again to say hello, and yes, I’ll be doing another quick roundup of the remaining ’09 cars shortly. However, I also just wanted to pick up on a suggestion left by “Aly” in the comments to the most recent post :

Also what about a fantasy livery section? See if us fans can do a better job than the heroes who’s jobs we would all love?

I think this is a splendid idea, not least because it means I can pass off other people’s work as original content! So, here’s the thing – if you’ve got any fantasy F1 liveries you’ve created and you’d like to show ’em off, then send them in to me at seb.patrick@gmail.com. They can be rendered artwork, modifications to existing pictures, lineart, skins you’ve made for various racing games… anything, really (but please, if you’ve modified someone else’s creation, please give the necessary credit where possible. I won’t publish anything unless I’ve got at least one author’s name to put on it). I’ll post what I get here (with commentary if I’m feeling particularly cruel), unless I get too many, in which case I’ll be selective. But yeah, show me what you’ve got, and I’ll let you all chew on ’em among yourselves – and I might even throw in one or two of my own, as well…

3 Responses to Fantasy Liveries!

  1. Aly says:

    Haha

    No pressure then, I suppose I should deliver something now 🙂

  2. The Last Pope says:

    I created a Cillit Bang Rolls Royce F1 car for fun last year, from a lineart of a ferrari. Its not great but it is funny, I will have to find it and send it to you Seb.

  3. Mike says:

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

Leave a Reply

