Site update…

Hello, loyal readers (and those of you who keep stumbling across my Top 25 Liveries articles through Google searches). Since I’ve had a few comments asking about it recently, I thought I’d provide a quick update to let you know the site isn’t dead. Obviously there’s been no real livery news to report since the season started (that Brawn “rumour” turned out to be somewhat bunkum, didn’t it?), so that’s partly why things have been quiet – also, I’ve been busy with various other bits of work, some of which I actually get paid for, so naturally they’ve taken priority! But rest assured, the site is not going away – if nothing else, the 2010 launch season promises to be the most exciting for years – and there will be updates before next season, too. I’ve started work on the next article for the site, and it’ll be the first of my long-awaited “livery histories” series, focusing on Jordan. So keep an eye out (the RSS feed is the best way of finding out when the site kicks back into life), and it’ll hopefully show up some time in September!

3 Responses to Site update…

  1. Ned says:

    Ah great, I thought perhaps the site had died. 2010 should be a great season for livery watchers like myself. By my reckoning there we’re due at least 7 new liveries (providing all the proposed new teams make it to the grid): Brawn, Campos, Virgin/ Manor, USF1, Lotus, Sauber and Renault.

    Anyway, I’ve just seen a model by the new Lotus team of the car in a rainbow livery. I doubt they’ll keep it, but I hope they do for the novelty factor!

    http://www.f1fanatic.co.uk/2009/09/15/1malaysia-lotus-f1-cars-colour-scheme-2010/

  2. Seb Patrick says:

    Funnily enough, the Lotus news has inspired a livery history/speculation article that should be hitting the site very soon! But I’ll incorporate that rainbow image into it as well, thanks for the link!

  3. gizli kamera says:

    Merhaba kolay gelsin N blog yötecisi. Yazınızı içeriği N dikkatlice okudum.Faydalı denebilecek yazılar olmuş. Yanlız yorum butonunda sorun var sanırım baya zorlandım yorumu göndermek için. İyi çalışmalar.

Leave a Reply

