Official Lotus Pictures

Mere minutes (I think) away from the Lotus F1 launch, and would you believe… I’ve got pictures. Shhh. Don’t tell anyone!

I’m in love. It’s beautiful. Green and yellow, edged with white. Unobtrusive sponsor logos, all elegantly in white. The race number in a circle. I’ll leave the experts to decide whether it looks any cop as a racing car, and others to debate the rights and wrongs of even calling it a Lotus and evoking that image. But as a livery, it’s the best I’ve seen on the grid in years – certainly in the four pre-seasons since I started this site. Epic, epic win.

I just hope the team survive long enough for us to get a Minichamps 1:43 model of it…

5 Responses to Official Lotus Pictures

  1. Steve says:

    I’m McLaren through and through but because we lost Lotus – hope she’s a serious contender

  2. Ned says:

    I’ve got to say, this livery is already growing on me. When I first saw the picture of it testing at Silverstone the other day I hated it. Then when I first saw the launch pictures today I thought: it’s not bad. Now having seen it quite a few times I actually quite like it.

    But this could so easily have been my favourite livery for years if only they borrowed the tin of paint that Jaguar used for their liveries. Or even Force India green! I’m not a huge fan of the murky dark green on this car.

    At least we’re getting some new colour combinations with these new liveries- I was getting seriously bored with all the white and blue/ red cars.

  3. The Last Pope says:

    I love it. It’s Perfect!! The dark racing green is just right and will look amazing in the sunlight. I agree with Seb, It’s the best new livery in quite a while.
    I really like the white racing suits too although they would be better without the left leg stripes.

    I also notice they have redesigned their logo, its now a lot better and although they can’t use the actual Lotus cars logo I like how they’ve made he stripes into the outline of the original logo.
    Yes it isn’t the Lotus of old, but so far they have done everything right to warrent using the name so I’m happy.

    As for the car design. Well it looks simalar to last years Toyota especialy the nose.

  4. […] this is interesting. As regular readers will know, I’m a huge, huge fan of the 2010 Lotus livery – I think it’s the best one not only on this year’s grid, but quite possibly on […]

  5. Aly says:

    Gorgeous livery and they didn’t tinker with it all year. Glad they got all the sponsers on the car in white letters, really makes it I think.

Leave a Reply

